hasicon.blogg.se

Sirio vector 4000
Sirio vector 4000






I can remember watching one dancing in the winter winds and seeing the upper half perpendicular to the lower half.and then go right back to vertical.Thanks for the tip Ronny.Įn mas de 20 años de uso, no he encontrado otra vertical para 28Mhz que rinda como esta, y el precio asequible por la calidad, totalmente recomendable I had 2 of these in about a 1 year period and they really work. Then place stainless steel hose clamps near the top of the slits and tighten.Use 2 clamps at each position with one right under the other.You'll need to find clamps of several different sizes,as the vertical tubing changes size from about 1/2 inch to almost 2 1/2 inches.This really reinforces that piece and helps it handle wind. This antenna features a very low angle of radiation,which is what it's all about with a vertical.I'd give it a 5 but the mechanical construction of the main element needs some modification.The dealer I purchased this from gave me simple directions that would make a huge difference in durability.At the upper end of each piece of the vertical,cut slits in a cross pattern that extend about 2 inches down. It would put a signal where other antennas couldn't.

sirio vector 4000

Like a few others here,I used this during my 11 meter days. High Gain 3/4 wave 10/11m vertical antenna.








Sirio vector 4000